texshelters

Extend the Bush Tax Cuts if you know what’s good for you

In Current Events, Economics, Election Politics on August 30, 2010 at 04:28

We need more money. And I am NOT talking about the royal we or Nintendo Wii, I am talking about the top class we, the top earning in this nation such as the Waltons and Gates families. The ruling classes are suffering from neglect. We are suffering in heck. In order to counter terrorism, we need to extend the tax cuts for the top 2%. This will also help small businesses since we know that small businesses that earn over $250,000 make up at least 3% of small businesses. We must use the misleading idea of protecting small business as a way to promote massive tax cuts for big business.

<object width=”640″ height=”385″><param value=”http://www.youtube.com/v/41Mg0S4Qod4?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US”></param><param name=”allowFullScreen” value=”true”></param><param name=”allowscriptaccess” value=”always”></param></object>

Notice the truthiness of this video that I am talking about here. You see, if a billionaire like me has his tax cut eliminated, they will go after your tax cut next. And by the way, my taxes being is all you should worry about.

We must remember that letting the tax cuts expire for the richest 2% is a tax hike on everyone even if the tax cuts for the 98% rest of America would be extended. Really people, the rich IS America, and if you think that’s not true, why don’t you move to the Muslim Soviet States of Nazis where Obama came from.

The “Bush” tax cuts in no way affected the deficit. The only reason there was increased deficits during the Bush years was too many Democrats insisted that the federal government do things for the nation. These selfish Americans refused to live life without being educated, and that taxes our budgets. If Democrats only home schooled their children like Patriotic Americans instead of schooling their children on the public dollar, the deficits wouldn’t be so high. Also, planes are safe enough without having to pay for federal agents to inspect planes and passengers. And air traffic control? We don’t need that. It’s expensive. And pilots don’t need federal licenses to fly when they can easily get licenses on the Internet. Food inspections are for wimps with weak immune systems. And coal and gas plants can just regulate themselves as do the mining companies.

But NOOOO! Democrats demand that the government functions to protect people, at least some do, which is more than I can say for most Republicans. Republicans understand that we don’t need a nanny state protecting us from powerful interests that would dump even more mercury in our water if they had the chance. If you aren’t healthy enough to live with a little toxic waste in your water or can’t afford your own water supply, then you might as well die. What good are you to America anyway?

The deficit had nothing to do with the Bush tax cuts like so many economists have said, and it certainly had nothing to do with the wars. It was greedy Americans asking for things that have put us in dept. So save the tax cuts for the worthy Americans.

Here’s a letter you can copy and paste to tell your congressman what you feel.

Dear Senator ________:

As you have seen on Fox News, the most important issue facing Americans today is whether the rich will retain their tax cuts. You can help make that happen and protect your jobs as well.

As you realize, the Supreme Court defended the rights of the well off like me to give millions of dollars to the campaign of my choice. So, if you don’t support my right to shirk taxes and not pay for the benefits I get from society, I will buy ads against your candidacy pointing out how you want to raise taxes and ruin our economy. And since the Disclosure Act was blocked in the Senate, I won’t even have to put my name on the ads.

So if you love America and your job, you will extend my tax cuts.

Yours, for now,
Tex Shelters

Congressional switchboard 800-828-0498

Just ask for the office of your Senator or Representative
House of Representatives: http://www.house.gov/house/house_comments.shtml

Senate: http://www.senate.gov/

Find your Congressperson here:

http://www.votesmart.org/official_congress.php

Another link regarding the deficit madness

http://www.truth-out.org/zach-carter-conservative-deficit-hawks-demand-tax-cut-extensions61962

  1. Why, Tex, yesiree! We’ll be right happy to stop eating and go homeless to make sure you can afford to buy that new country you’ve got your eye on. My disabled neighbor already eats cat food and can’t afford the Medicare copays for his medicine so I’m sure he’ll be happy to die to insure your can keep up the standards of excess that are only befitting our divinely-appointed overlords. You can count on us!

    • LS,

      It’s sick, isn’t it. So many people suffering and the Republicans fight about more money for those that don’t need it and ignore people like your neighbor and my students in need, etc.

      Thanks.

      Peace,
      Tex Shelters

  2. P.S. The comment function on “The Supreme Court thinks Money is a Wrench” isn’t working…

    • That explains the zero comments. I updated it and was able to post there. Perhaps a future repost is in order as they send the Disclosure Act back to the Senate.

      Thanks!

      Peace,
      Tex Shelters

  3. Im loving this blog. Great stuff. If only others would see things with the clarity that you do Tex. You make some hard-hitting points

    World

  4. O, Tex. I love you.

  5. Dear Tex Shelters,
    I have my eye on a swell new Governor for my state. He knows exactly how to run this state because he’s a 2%er. Please tell me how I can turn in all these bottles and cans for income even though I’m in a wheelchair and had to sell my car for rent? I feel I need to do my share to get these folks elected, so there will be more jobs here where I live.

    • Mary,

      I am sorry to hear about your situation, and I thank you for your reply. These Congress people are very uncaring.

      I wish I had the answers, except to keep writing and squawking and going to rallies once in a while, and voting.

      Thanks.

      Peace,
      Tex Shelters

  6. As always Tex you have a way putting it in perspective. Those who want the top 2% to continue not paying thier taxes are only loyal to those 2%, not small business or anyone else.

  7. BC,

    Thanks for the read and stopping by.

    Peace,
    Tex Shelters

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 122 other followers

