texshelters

Obama is NOT like Bush

In Current Events, Election Politics on April 1, 2011 at 06:27

No matter how many wars Obama supports, he is nothing like Bush.

No matter how many Wall Street insiders Obama has had on his economic team, Obama is NOT like Bush. (Bush had is Paulson and others, Obama had his Geithner, and other economic advisers from Wall Street) link

No matter how long Obama extends the Bush tax cuts for millionaires, he is NOTHING like Bush.

No matter how many excuses Obama makes for keeping Guantanamo open, he is NOTHING like Bush.

No matter how many times Obama signs an extension of the Patriot Act, he is NOTHING like Bush.

No matter how Obama supports the indefinite detentions of the Bush years, he is NOT like Bush at all.

No matter how many policies of George Bush that Obama continues, he is nothing like Bush.

No matter how many Obama apologists ignore how his policies are similar or the same to George Bush’s policies, he is nothing like Bush. Just thinking, hoping and praying that an Obama presidency is a completely new direction and change from the Bush politics and policies makes it true.

If you think Obama is like Bush to even the slightest degree like Bush because he continues Bush’s policies, wars, has failed to help the unemployed and address housing crisis, if you dare compare Obama to Bush, then you are being divisive.

Don’t you know that Bush went to Yale and Obama went to Harvard, and that has made all the difference.

Besides, Obama is taller, is better looking, and he is Black. He’s nothing like Bush.

Note: If you think I just wrote that Obama and Bush are the same, you have missed the point by generalizing from specific statements. Read it again.

New Link: Obama hires the CEO of GE, a company that made over $14 billion dollars without paying taxes and asking for $3.2 billion return, to run his “Council on Job and Competitiveness.” This after GE has sent several thousand workers packing as he sent jobs overseas. Great hire President Obama. http://www.commondreams.org/view/2011/03/30

Peace,
Tex Shelters

  1. My faith is restored in you Tex. :)

    • Jake,

      Ha ha. I am not sure I should take that as a compliment or not. Just kidding. You know me, I try to call BS when I see it, regardless of the political party. Frankly, I think both parties are crap, it’s just that some Democrats I agree with some of the time.

      Peace,
      Tex Shelters

      • Well Tex I don’t agree with you most of the time but I can say this, I respect you since you do stand by your ideals instead of selling out to defend the party. You have to respect that.

        • Jake,

          Integrity has to stand for something. And while we disagree sometimes, you make arguments and provide sources to back you up, unlike so many Obama deniers and knee-jerk Republicans and Democrats who just say, “You’re wrong!” as if that’s an argument.

          Peace,
          Tex Shelters

  2. Obama is a LOT better looking.

  3. Maybe you should write a blog on why voting is bullshit. I sure you can find plenty of reason why democracy wont work.

    The road to serfdom by Hayek has plenty of examples and fully explains why democracy (representive democracy) has no choice but to evolve into despotism or fascism.

    Its only “theory” of course but it was written in 40′s and I think its a pretty clear road map of where we have been and we are were headed

    • Chris,

      Thanks for the book cite. I will look it up. I still believe voting for local issues, referendums, can make a difference. More and more, this presidency thing is a joke. For many issues, we could put in a robot and be better off.

      I’m not sure where we’re headed, but it’s not democratic.

      I am working on something regarding our democratic system right now.

      Thanks.

      Peace,
      Tex Shelters

    • Interesting Book Chris. I don’t think we are organized enough like the post-WWI Germans, but there are some similarities. I must read more of the book still.

      Peace,
      Tex Shelters

  4. But he isn’t like G.W. You see, he gets to play the good/ sane/ articulate cop versus the crazy/insane/bad cops so we, the Serfs, won’t notice that his job for the New Feudal Lords is to appear to “compromise” after having supposedly “fought” the crazy/insane/bad cops. Thus providing the illusion that someone was “fighting” for us and thereby enabling the New Feudal Lords to put the finishing touches on their coup without pesky serfs rising up to stop this madness.

    • Little Sun,

      You’re one pesky serf. Thanks. Let hope we get better than what we have in D.C. right now. The myopic defenders of Obama still think it made a big difference and hate this post. I want the man to do well; he won’t.

      Peace,
      Tex Shelters

      • I understand it is difficult to admit one has been conned. (Heck, I helped elect the guy because I thought, at least, he’d help bring back the rule of law.) But just how much evidence do people need? And not just in regard to President Obama, but all the national corporatist Democrats?

        I get hopeful as I watch more and more people beginning to wake up in response to Wisconsin. And I get depressed as I watch so many continuing to fall for the corporate-state media propaganda…

        Eventually, of course, the majority will wake up. Because, in the end, no one can eat propaganda.

        I so hope that we don’t wait until that point because then it may be far too late for us to peacefully rout the New Feudal Lords… or to rout them at all.

        • I too was convinced Obama would make a difference and stand up for the people, but how wrong I was. Would Hillary have been different and better as some argue? Only by degrees. I think she would have stood up for woman’s rights more and perhaps to the Republican lie machine more, but she would have appointed the same corporatist economic team and maybe been even more war-mongering to show how tough a woman can be. Too late to now, but I think about it because Obama is such a failure.

          Thanks.

          Peace,
          Tex Shelters

  5. OMG, that photoshop will give me nightmares! That’s just wrooong!

    • L,

      Yes, it is radical, but it makes a point and it is true that Obama and Bush share policies. It came in an article by Medea Benjamin, who I respect much.

      Peace,
      Tex Shelters

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 121 other followers

