texshelters

MySpace Loses Tex Shelters

In Technology on August 5, 2010 at 06:38

MySpace, the successful social networking pioneer, loses yet another blogger. Citing the inability to blog without censorship or write comments without restrictions, Tex Shelters says “MySpace is dead socially, culturally, and politically”, adding that the censorship will just drive away more people at a time when the site is hemorrhaging members.

Not to fear, says Mr. Shelters. “I will be on WordPress with my new project, The Daily Perpetrator, a regular post of news and action alerts with the usual longer articles, humor, and review.

Check it out now at https://texshelters.wordpress.com.

While the site is in progress, the collapse of MySpace blogging makes the move necessary earlier than planned.

Yours,
Tex Shelters

  1. Keep up the good work Tex.

  2. Fuckity fuck fuck fuck is as profound as it gets for me this morning

  3. hello tex shelters 😉

  4. I’m disappointed… Myspace, the pioneer, is now no more than a form of Facebook. Facebook is more family orientated. It’s geared to those in your past and not towards those who could be part of the your future. Friends found, new and fresh, and more a part of you than some in your immediate world. With Myspace you are able to keep some mystery in life. Allowing those about you in as little or as fully as you desire. Anonymous in ways that allows you to be “yourself”… I’m not leaving Myspace yet, but I can feel the slide. I just want to make sure that I’m on the same slide as those I’ve grown to appreciate. – AbsintheHeaven

  5. How do you like wordpress? How is it on customization?

    • Well Ailoi,

      Customization is so far a mystery to me, but there is a lot built in.

      If I learn more, I will post about it.

      Thanks.

      Peace,
      Tex Shelters

  6. S—-i—–g—–h and G-r-r-r-r-r-r-r!

  7. Well put Little Sun.

    Peace,
    Tex Shelters

  8. Well, hey, you can actually reply to comments, here. Wow, it’s like lost technology of 2004 resurfaced!

    • Thanks what I like to see Aaron: a little sarcasm, a dash of irony, and a bucket load of truth!

      Thanks.

      Peace,
      Tex Shelters

    • yes, back to the future Aaron.

      And if you want to dialogue, you can. And I won’t limit non-spam to five lines, even if you show how wrong I am. I mean, what’s the chance of that happening?

      Peace,
      Tex Shelters

  9. Good for you, Tex. I was tired of Myspace a long time ago. I’m glad to see you’re here. I’m subscribed.

  10. Thank you for continuing your blogs Texshelters!

    “Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.”
    ~Albert Einstein~

    Live,Laugh,Love….Keely!

  11. Myself and another Myspacer made the same move a few months back. I don’t know what’s going on there since I only go there to illicit debate, but we wanted someplace where we could do something more substantial.

    I look forward to continuing our debates out in this realm.

    Cheers.

Comments are closed.

